top of page


POP: 741.4 million


AREA: 10.18 million km²

CUR: Euro

Europe is a continent located entirely in the Northern Hemisphere and mostly in the Eastern Hemisphere.


It is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Asia to the east, and the Mediterranean Sea to the south.


It comprises the westernmost part of Eurasia.

It's largest urban areas are Istanbul, Moscow, Paris, London, Madrid, Barcelona, Saint Petersburg, Rome, Berlin and Milan.

Most common first languages are Russian, German, French, Italian, English, Spanish, Polish, Ukranian, Romanian and Dutch.

Europe has 50 sovereign states, 6 with limited recognition.

Russia has the largest population topping 144 million people, followed by Germany with close to 83 million people.  Then Turkey (80 million), United Kingdom (66 million) and Italy (60 million).

bottom of page